Home Forums Forum MORE WEIGHT LOSS TALK

Tagged: ,

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 68 total)
  • Author

For those who know me on the RPF, they know I am an expert at losing weight. I talk about the difference between losing pounds verses losing weight, and that is a big difference. My weight loss threads were some of my most popular threads on the RPF, and for good reason, people are overweight and struggling to lose weight. Over my many years I have been on so many diets, and while some worked, all of them had me eventually gaining my weight back.  After achieving my weight loss goals I found myself fearful of every bite making me fat, and that very thing always happened! I always found myself back to square one, having to do it all over again, and with each time the weight was more stubborn to lose. When I finally found Ray Peat’s work is when I realized why every diet doesn’t work, there is just more to it than just food.  Timing of food, food parings and cooking methods are all part of the weight loss equation. This thread is now a new and improved extension of my other weight loss threads. I knew a lot when I started the others, but I have mastered this now. It feels wonderful to never worry about my weight, like I did. If I find myself eating too much fat, too many starches or PUFA laden restaurant meals I know just what to do to get to where I like to be and quickly. I am happy to share that valuable knowledge, so I have created a link on this website called “My Everyday”, which is where I will post updates of things I eat, or do, or whatever, for those who want to know how I am losing weight and keeping it off, the healthy and more delicious way! We can all discuss this “heavy” subject here and there!